Last Updated: 05,06,2024    Views: 7

Do I have access to my account after graduating?

Student accounts will terminate approximately 120 days on withdrawal or your course instance end date.

Student network accounts and all account content will be permanently deleted 12 months after the course instance end date. This means you will no longer have access to the following:

  • Your university email address

  • Access to the University network and your personal network space (Z:Drive)

  • Your student office 365 account including your OneDrive file storage

  • Your Library and Learning Edge account

Following your University account expiry, your data will be deleted and will not be recoverable. This includes your email account and all your files. 

We, therefore, strongly recommend that you consider the following:

  • Make copies of all your important documents and emails before your account expires.

  • Arrange an alternative email address and ensure you communicate your new email to your contacts. Remember to include any online accounts where you have used your Edge Hill email address for registration/identification.

  • Export any work you may wish to keep from Learning Edge, such as your e-portfolio, dissertation, any assignments, and tutor feedback.

  • Return any Library items or Media equipment out on loan and clear any balance on your account.

Your borrowing rights will end prior to graduation until you have registered as an Alumni.




Live Chat